Ripples

24 11 2013

ripples

A nice bubble bath is a great way of relaxing on a Sunday evening and tonight was no exception.

I was wallowing in my soapy heaven and admiring my rounded tummy as I hummed the theme tune to Dangermouse.

As I am currently 17 weeks pregnant my tummy is rounding nicely and it was above the level of the soap suds with a little pool of water collected in my belly button. I was about to get out and dry off when I noticed ripples in this little pool of water. It was a few moments before I realised that the ripples where bouncing in a regular rhythm – Lumpy’s little heartbeat.

My own heart skipped a beat at this wonderful reminder of the little person growing inside me. It continues to amaze me that some people don’t believe in miracles.

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 11 2013
Mischief64 - AKA Caroline Fosbury

Having read this carefully I have two feelings. The first is – how lovely this is, and so true about the feelings that the miracle of life brings. The second one is – why on earth were you singing the theme tune to Danger mouse of all things!!!! 🙂

26 11 2013
zehirablog

Why on earth not?

Leave a Reply

