Postaday

29 09 2013

I have been part of the postaday challenge since back in mid-January. For the most part I have been successful in writing something (however uninspiring) each day and maintaining a bit of discipline with my writing. But lately I have been finding it tough.

I am suffering with fatigue and finding it harder and harder to motivate myself to post every day. When I do miss a day, I try to post twice the subsequent day to make up for it and I am currently still adding the postaday banner each time I blog.

I have been questioning at what point I need to accept failure and stop adding the banner but I am reluctant to do this as that may mark the point when I accept that this challenge is too difficult and give up entirely. I have known other people to attempt the challenge only to give up a few weeks in when writers block first rears its ugly head when I managed to work through that stage several times.

For now I will struggle on and hope my fatigue passes, but I hope this does not mark the beginning of the end for me and my beloved blog.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 09 2013
indigobluebell

I love your posts! I love seeing them pop up on the news feed…even great writers get writers block and it really would be so difficult to motivate yourself each and every day…but don`t stop!…it would be a duller place without them 🙂 x

29 09 2013
worklesslivemoretoday

Keep going, never give up!

Leave a Reply

