Charlie Hunnam to play Christian Grey

10 09 2013

Charlie-Hunnam 1

When FFOMC casually informed me that Charlie Hunnam has been signed to play sexy billionaire Christian Grey of Fifty Shades fame I responded with a resounding:

yes…

…..Yes…

……..YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!

While I would not claim to be a fan of Sons of Anarchy, FFOMC has followed it for some time and I often find myself sneeking a look over my laptop screen at his sculptured body, displayed on our HD wide screen TV.

Charlie-Hunnam 5

It does not take a huge stretch of the imagination to see why this 33 year old actor captures my interest; his shoulder length hair and goatee beard place him firmly in the category of “my type”.

I was horrified to discover that there has been some backlash and even an internet petition demanding that this role be recast. So for anyone unsure of his suitability I have attached a couple of pictures.

Charlie-Hunnam 4

He can certainly rock a suit and capture the essence of a billionaire businessman.

Charlie-Hunnam 2Without their usual twinkle, his piercing eyes could reveal the tortured origin story of this deeply damaged character.

Charlie-Hunnam 3And he looks fantastic without his shirt.

I cannot wait to see Fifty Shades on the big screen and I am confident that Hunnam will deliver a captivating performance as ole “twitchy palms”.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2013
Mischief64 - AKA Caroline Fosbury

WHat a truely YUMMY thought. Long hair I can live without but thoroughly appreciate the rest. ;-D

21 10 2013
Who will replace Charlie Hunnam? | Zehira-blog

[…] I am devastated that Charlie Hunnam will no longer be playing Christain Grey of Fifty Shades fame. […]

Leave a Reply

