The future father of my children…is a meanie-pants

4 09 2013

Cooking disasters

In my never ending quest to earn the title of Domestic Goddess, I occasionally set myself little challenges for self improvement.

This week in a bid to use up some left over broccoli I decided to do some internet research for a recipe for broccoli and Pasta bake.

I found a recipe at the following website: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1094665/cheesy-broccoli-pasta-bake

However despite my enthusiasm for this project, such efforts are fleeting and as such I am reluctant to stock my cupboards with ingredients that I will only ever use once. So I do have a tendency to take a creative approach to cooking.

Rather than buy flour for example I had an ingenious idea and substituted it with stuffing.

Stuffing is largely breadcrumbs; bread is made with flour – flawless logic!

Should you wish to try my recipe – DONT! It was a monumental disaster and my efforts results in a scathing online review: http://sofaruntitled.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/ready-steady-cook/

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

