The future father of my children…has bought his first car

7 08 2013

Peugeot 107

Buttercup is getting a baby brother!

After passing his driving test last week, on Saturday, I dragged FFOMC to our local Peugeot dealer and we put down a deposit on his first ever car. It was a fantastic feeling to be able to help encourage him to commit to this purchase as I know it will make a massive difference to his life.

FFOMC has bought a lovely red Peugeot 107 with 5 doors. Its second hand but only about 2 years old with 13,000 miles on the clock.

He is really excited.

When I first passed my test i couldn’t afford to actually buy a car for three years and I didnt want my husband to have the same experience. Now that he officially has his licence he needs to get on the road. If nothing else, I am keen for him to learn what the term designated driver actually means.

Seeing the look on his face when we received confirmation that all the finance details had been approved and the car is actually his, was priceless and it was a real pleasure to know that I helped to kick start the process and helped to give him the sense of freedom that comes with becoming a driver.

Happy motoring FFOMC!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

