FNOMC…made me Oreo Cupcakes

3 07 2013

 

Tonight FFOMC and I are entertaining a good friend.

I have mentioned him before – built like a wrestler but a passion for baking. I have also refered to him as FNOMC but he seems less enamoured with this description.

As a thank to us for entertaining him he has brought us some homemade Oreo cupcakes.

I am informed that they have a biscuit base with crushed oreos in the sponge.

Frosted – not with buttercream – as oreos kept getting stuck in the nozzel of the piping bag. This was substituted with a cream cheese and oreo cookie frosting. All topped with a mini oreo cookie.

In case any of my single readers are wondering – unfortunately FNOMC is attached and his apearance in my flat tonight is to give his partner space while she completes some exam marking. Attractive, competent in the kitchen and thoughtful – his girlfriend is one lucky lady.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

