Delayed Gratification

29 06 2013

Holiday

I have never been good at delayed gratification.

When I decide I want something – it has to be NOW.

Spurred on by my sisters departure in the early hours of the morning to a much anticipated family holiday I decided to finally go ahead and book my own summer vacation with FFOMC.

We picked the destination we wanted, found a hotel with terrific reviews, established that we could book the dates we wanted and were lucky enough to get a late booking deal.

Iwas at the point of selecting my seat on the online image of the plane when FFOMC (who had previously assured me that he could pretty much take his leave at any time) chimed in with, “I better just check with my boss”.

I have decided that his boss is a bit of a meanie pants. Despite his confidence that the dates we had selected were fine, he aparently needs to check the calendar on Monday.

I am officially sulking.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

