Rewrites

8 06 2013

Songs

I have occupied myself tonight by rewriting the lyrics of a popular song to be performed by members of staff at my work at an upcoming event.

While this could be categorised as a work based task and as such should be a total bore and have no place in my Saturday evening activities – I have found it to be a great outlet for my creativity.

I cannot name the song or divulge any particular details at present for fear that the surprise element will be lost at the event in question when it is performed; but sufficient to say I have had a great evening exploring the possibilities. I will of course reveal the final version after the event in question.

I would love to hear from other bloggers who have either discovered parodies of popular songs that they love or even attempted their own rewrites for their own purposes or as part of a writing challenge.

I regret that at present I cannot say any more publically so for now I will encourage readers to leave comments including links to your own favourite parodies or song rewrites and the following quote: “If music be the food of love play on”

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

