Something to look forward to…

20 05 2013

brighton-pier

In our darkest moments it always helps if we have something nice to look forward to.

FFOMC and I have not booked anything for our summer vacation in August yet so we are both starting to feel anxious about securing some quality time together. We decided that as we both have some time off coming up we will be enjoying a traditional English break in Brighton with two exceptionally good friends.

I booked it this evening and I must admit that as soon as my computer screen pinged to life confirming my booking, I started to relax almost immediately. Its strange how something so small can make such a huge difference to ones outlook. No matter how difficult the next few days will be – I can look forward to a lovely mini break that will signal the end to all the madness that accompanies this time of year.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

