The future father of my children…has forgotten what I look like

15 05 2013

laptopIt is not uncommon for couples who have been together for some time to neglect each other for periods of time when the banalities of life take over.

As I am currently up to my eyeballs in work, on our evenings together FFOMC’s views only glimpses of me are mostly obscured by my laptop.

It is a very attractive laptop – as laptops go. And FFOMC has always had a tendency towards all things technological so I am sure it is not a view he entirely despises. However if memory serves he was rather enamoured by my face at one point and I am sure – assuming he ever gets to see it again – that he will fall in love with it all over again, I know he would like to “give it a go”.

I am nearing the end of my tether right now and am not sure how many more late nights I have in me. But I take comfort in the fact that when I do finally emerge fro behind the glare of microsoft office, bleary eyed, exhausted and in need of TLC that he will be there waiting to welcome me back.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

