What makes my job great!

10 05 2013

Drama wordleIn one word…

…STUDENTS!

They can of course also be the bane of my life but this week I have had the emotional experience of saying goodbye to another year 11 class as they go off to make their way in the world.

I will still see them in school until they have completed all their examinations but for me our time of studying Drama has come to an end.

After two years of what seemed to be an uphill struggle they really did me proud on Tuesday when they completed their final performance exam. I could not have been happier with the finished product and may have shed a tear or two.

Today I had a lovely experience today when I accidently became part of a group hug! It was very sweet and reassuring to realise that they realise that he constant nagging, redrafts and direction has been worth it.

Actions

Information

One response

11 05 2013
sharonhughson

Yes, the accomplishments of our students make the painful politics behind education bearable.

Leave a Reply

