The future father of my children…loves beer

3 04 2013

Inversion

For as long as I have known him FFOMC has loved beer.

This not uncommon, but his passion for this bitter amber beverage has resulted in there being oh so much more of him to love of late. The impact on his waistline has not gone unnoticed.

At the beginning he started to doubt my overworked washing machine and made vicious accusations that it was shrinking his beloved t-shirts causing them to cling to every curve of his body. Then the high streets came under attack for mislabelling their clothes causing poor unsuspecting customers such as him to be duped into buying a size too small.

As I live with FFOMC and see him through my love goggles and the fact that his weight gain has been gradual, I must admit I didn’t really notice that he is not as athletic as he once was. It was only after a rather frank discussion with my mother when she reviewed photos of us at a family wedding that the penny finally dropped.

FFOMC has a beer belly!!!

Ironically I have recently dropped a dress size and am wearing a size 10 for the first time in over 14 years. My weight loss has been as unplanned as his weight gain and is largely the result of stress and skipping meals.

If FFOMC wants to be a house husband and run round after our future children then drastic action needs to be taken if he is to pass the physical endurance test that is parenthood. Kids run rings round their parents at the best of times, so if FFOMC is carrying a little extra weight it may mean that our kids will get the better of him time and time again.

He is currently on a bit of a health kick to shed a few pounds. Unfortunately this means he is having to sacrifice his much loved beer for the time being.

Fortunately no matter how much weight he puts on – I find him as sexy as ever!

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

6 responses

8 04 2013
sdownie2012

My husband shares that same devotion which means he now suffers from the same affliction. It’s not so bad and I don’t tend to notice his either but he’s getting a little self-conscious about it which I find kind of funny but am wise enough not to laugh about. Maybe I should hide the beer? 🙂

8 04 2013
zehirablog

Good plan! He is being very good about it and has cut right down in a bid to achieve the washer board stomach he has always craved.

22 04 2013
how to lose a beer belly fast

How can i start out my water diet program?

22 04 2013
zehirablog

Er…are you planning to only drink water?

22 04 2013
fast metabolism problems

What food has the same nutritional value as a tomato?

22 04 2013
zehirablog

Er…I don’t know what food has the same nutritional value as a tomato?

Leave a Reply

