100th Blog Post

18 03 2013

4 T UMAX     PL-II            V1.4 [6]

It was back in July 2012 that I started Blogging. I was inspired by my husbands Blog and his efforts to get into the habit of writing regularly. I also needed a new challenge to get my creative juices flowing and do something that was just for me.

I was slow to start with and struggled to find inspiration at the beginning; as a result it took me months to find the dedication to commit to a post a day but I am now in the swing of things.

At the point of writing my 100th post I have the following stats:

Best Ever views = 56

Total Views = 2305

Best Week = 231

Total Comments = 66

Best month = 687 views in February 2013

61 days of writing a post every day.

Three majoy themes have emerged: Finance, Aducation and Parenthood.

I know that in blogland these are far from the most impressive stats but I am so proud of myself for sticking with it and I am so grateful to the regular followers who stop by and take an interest in what I have written.

I hope to continue as I am for now but it would be lovely to attempt more demanding writing projects in the future – I have a few things in mind.

Thank you to everyone who has been reading my Blog, I hope you like what you read and continue to stop by and enjoy reading what I write.

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 03 2013
Pete Denton

Congratulations on reaching your 100th post. I recently passed the same milestone. It feels good doesn’t it?

I hope you keep enjoying the experience. 🙂

18 03 2013
zehirablog

Pete,

Thank you so much. I did read when you reached the 100th post milestone. Its pretty cool!
I hope I can sustain it. Have just commited myself to postaday to help with motivation and am thinking FFOMC could be a good starting point for my stand up routine with a little tweaking – if I ever work up the nerve!

Zehira xx

20 03 2013
Pete Denton

postaday should help with the motivation. I certainly find challenges the best way to keep doing things I want to do. Good luck with it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

