Fantasy Cast list – My Part Time Job

14 03 2013

After much discussion a few arguements and some tears on Saturday morning we have agreed on our fantasy cast list.

On a side note I am loving how evocative this topic is – everyone I have spoken to has been totally engaged in the discussion and it has created a spirit of debate with everyone I know insisting on having their say and making their case for their favourite celebrity versions of themselves.

This week my part time collegaues made their voices heard and the results are as follows:

THE “BOSS”:

Richard O'Brien of Crustal Maze and The Rocky Horror Picture Show is the perfect choice for our wacky and loveable leader.

Richard O’Brien of Crystal Maze and The Rocky Horror Picture Show is the perfect choice for our wacky and loveable leader.

THE SINGING TEACHER:

Bright and bubbley Bette captured the vivacious personality of our wonderful Singing teacher and Queen of Cheese.

Bright and bubbley Bette captured the vivacious personality of our wonderful Singing teacher and Queen of Cheese.

THE DANCE TEACHER:

Funny Girl Barbara Streisand would perfectly capture our Dance Teachers wacky personality!

Funny Girl Barbara Streisand would perfectly capture our Dance Teachers wacky personality!

THE TEACHING ASSISTANT:

Long Suffering Betty Spencer (played by Michele Dotrice) captures perfectly the sense of patience and common sense that are required by our lovely  teaching assistant.

Long Suffering Betty Spencer (played by Michele Dotrice) captures perfectly the sense of patience and common sense that are required by our lovely teaching assistant.

THE UNIFORM MAN:

Cyber Stalker and straight talking Andy (who frequently comments on my Blog topics) would be played by grumpy comic Jack Dee.

Cyber Stalker and straight talking Andy (who frequently comments on my Blog topics) would be played by grumpy comic Jack Dee.

THE VOLUNTEER:

The cool and stylish Gwyneth Paltrow would be perfect as our very own girl racer and curtain manager.

The cool and stylish Gwyneth Paltrow would be perfect as our very own girl racer and curtain manager.

There are of course many minor characters who could be added at a later date (with their permission of course).

I am speaking of the PHOTOGRAPHER, the HOT DAD, the SHOW BIZ MUM and many others who make a regular appearance and without them my Saturdays may be totally empty!

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

6 responses

14 03 2013
andy

oh yes excellent casting choices

15 03 2013
The "Boss"

I think I’m happy with Richard O’Brien, I quite often get his name mixed up with Richard o’Sulllivan of ‘Man about the house’ fame! I’m not sure about the ‘crustal’ maze though – maybe that’s what they call it now it’s being repeated so many years later on Challenge TV (so a friend tells me).

15 03 2013
zehirablog

I am glad I make you happy 🙂

15 03 2013
andy

when i see you next can you explain hot dad and show biz mum , photographer : dan ackroyd ??

15 03 2013
zehirablog

Well I could but I feel they are pretty self explanatory – you are not Hot Dad just in case you were wondering!

17 03 2013
andy

ha ha i knew that !!!

Leave a Reply

