Date Night

9 03 2013

Popcorn

I am bursting with excitement today.

A new cinema has opened nearby and a few weeks ago my husband suggested that we check it out. We have decided to go this weekend. The choice is film is currently undecided – I want to see Les Miserables but he has his mid set on Oz the Great and Powerful.

I didn’t realise how excited I was about the idea until I started telling my friend about it today. It’s not really about the film but the idea of going on a date. My mind is swimming with thoughts about snuggling up in the back row of the cinema, holding hands and savouring a scoop of Strawberry Cheesecake Haagen-Dazs ice cream and a big bag of pick ‘n’ mix.

I wonder if he will pay to make it even more romantic…

I have no idea why the suggestion of a simple cinema trip has triggered these feelings in me but I hope we have more date nights in the near future as it clearly has been way too long.

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

