Fantasy Cast List – My Family

24 02 2013

My recent post about a fantasy cast list for the film version of my life has had the unexpected side effect of sparking some spirited debate amongst my family members. So it is with great pleasure that I can reveal the fantasy cast list for my immediate family in the film version of my life story:

Dad played by Jim BroadbentThe blustering Father of Bridget Jones would be a perfect fit for my own well meaning Dad who is such a romantic himself that he has set unrealistic expectations of his three girls for their own partners in life.

Dad played by Jim Broadbent
The blustering Father of Bridget Jones would be a perfect fit for my own well meaning Dad who is such a romantic himself that he has set unrealistic expectations of his three girls for their own partners in life.

Mum to be played by Felicity KendalFamous for her role in the Good Life also starring recently departed Ruchard Briers, Felicity's portrayal of Barbara is an almost perfect match for my Mum's practical and easy going approach to life - although my Mum would never grow her own veg in the backyard!

Mum to be played by Felicity Kendal
Famous for her role in the Good Life also starring recently departed Ruchard Briers, Felicity’s portrayal of Barbara is an almost perfect match for my Mum’s practical and easy going approach to life – although my Mum would never grow her own veg in the backyard!

Sheridan Smith to play Sister 1.Her quirky role as Janet from "Two Pints of Largar and a Packet of Crisps" particularly in the infamous 'pasty' episode is I am told 'exactly the sort of thing she would do'

Sheridan Smith to play Sister 1
Her quirky role as Janet from “Two Pints of Largar and a Packet of Crisps” particularly in the infamous ‘pasty’ episode is – I am told ‘exactly the sort of thing she would do’

Amy Adam to play Sister 2The wide eyed romantic, ballgown wearing, constantly singing vision of niavity and hopefullness certainly captures the wistful personality of the youngest born of our family unit.

Amy Adam to play Sister 2
The wide eyed romantic, ballgown wearing, constantly singing vision of niavity and hopefullness certainly captures the wistful personality of the youngest born of our family unit.

So there it is. Next to undergo the fantasy cast list treatment my extended family! Watch out brother and sister in laws!!!

For earlier posts about my Fantasy Cast list check out:

https://zehirablog.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/which-actor-would-play-you-in-the-dramatisation-of-my-life/

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 02 2013
jezzarath

I dont really need to recomend anyone do I? I mean you know who should play me……
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&site=imghp&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1920&bih=910&q=jared+leto&oq=jared+&gs_l=img.1.0.0l10.1194.5303.0.6588.8.6.1.1.1.0.41.226.6.6.0…0.0…1ac.1.4.img.No3DCyMfbhA

8 03 2013

Leave a Reply

