Quirks

21 02 2013

breadLike everyone else on the planet I have my share of quirky behaviour.

Last year I was eating lunch with a colleague who commented that when confronted with a slice of bread and butter – I always eat the corners first.

I laughed with some embarrassment at what must seem like strange dining ettiquette but in truth I had not really noticed until that point that this has always been a little habit of mine.

Imagine my delight today when I discovered by accident that by observing this habitual quirk I have been securing the relationship with one of my extended family.

It turns out that there is a superstition in Romania that eating the corners of your bread leads to a good relationship with your Mother-In-Law. If only more people knew family gatherings during the holidays would be much more harmonious!

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

