Things to do before I’m 40

2 02 2013

Today I have been thinking about goals. I was inspired to do this when I watched an old episode of Friends – the one where Rachel turns 30. Personally I love being in my 30’s and did not have any regrets when I reached this milestone. I also stumbled across a comment on a facebook status recently that listed what the current ages the children in the popular sitcom would be today and it occurred to me how quickly time passes and how easy it is to miss opportunities so I decided to create my own list of the things I would like to do before I reach the age of 40.

Places I would like to visit: Paris, Vatican City, Bora Bora, Jerusalem.

Things I would like to see: Great Pyramid of Giza, The Colosseum, The Dead Sea, Taj Mahal, Icehotel, Leaning tower of Pisa, Eiffel Tower, Christ the Redeemer status.

Experiences: Mardis Gras, Oktoberfest, New Years Eve in Scotland, wine tasting course, participate in a flash mob, swim with Dolphins, extra in a movie, Cirque du Soleil Show, performance at the Sydney Opera House.

Skills/Achievements: Yoga, Learn the Argentine Tango, write a book.

Misc: Support a charity/cause, research family tree, buy a house, have children, read more classic literature.

I'm part of Post A Day 2013

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

