Pete Jee

15 07 2012

As I mentioned in my previous post I have a secret ambition to write a stand up routine. Although this idea has been in my head for some time, it was re-enforced by a good friend of mine who took a stand up course a few years back. His stand up persona is Pete Jee.

He has been a dear friend for over 8 years now and has been very supportive of me in all aspects of my life. We have been through a lot together and although we started out with a purely professional relationship he quickly became a true friend.  He is a bit of a Jack of All Trades and always has some new business opportunity he is trying out. He has been unlucky in love and has embarked on a never ending quest to find “the one”.

Pete encouraged me for years to retrain to become a qualified teacher and when I eventually did he made sure that he attended my school events to show his ongoing support. I helped him work on the delivery of his stand up material in a pub one sunny Sunday afternoon over a bowl of cheesy chips and although he wont be be receiving a call to appear on Live At The Apollo anytime soon  – he always makes me laugh.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

